Marcos Milos ​EP/LP, ​​TECHNO

Cocoon has had an eventful 2013 so far with the celebration of their 100th release with Cocoon 100 and a fantastic mix album from Ilario Alicante and Alejandro Mosso with Cocoon Ibiza 2013. Yet the Frankfurt man and owner of Cocoon Recordings, Sven Väth, is not ready to close this year out yet,  showcasing the 2013 tracks that made an impact on the island of Ibiza this season with his latest double-disc mix album, The Sound of the 14th Season

Known as a driving force behind the emergence of techno in Germany during the 90’s and since 1999 the migration of his Cocoon parties to Ibiza,  where Väth at times would spin for up to 14 hours only to cease playing when his body was near collapse. The notoriety of these sets meant it did not take long for his parties to gain traction and become a Monday staple.

With 14 sequential season’s on the island, it’s a feat not many can boast, the most recent Cocoon events have taken place in the middle of the Island at the one of our favorite spots – Amnesia. Over this year’s 17 weeks, Sven decided to choose only a couple DJ’s to play in the 2 rooms, with talent from techno heavyweights Marcel Dettman, Dubfire, Chris Liebing, Loco Dice, and Ricardo Villalobos. These longer set times gave each performer more breathing room to facilitate the DJs to develop their sound throughout the night.

You can purchase The Sound of the 14th Season on November 18th from all major channels – here’s the tracklist.

01. Isolée – Allowance
02. Lusine – Lucky (Jeremy Greenspan Remix)
03. The Mole – Lockdown Party (Sprinkles’ Crossfaderama)
04. Ricardo Villalobos – Arild
05. Markus Fix – Wanna Let You Go
06. Renato Figoli – Underpool (Losoul Remix)
07. Viktor Shan – How You Want It
08. The Superior Inferior – Echelon XIII (John Heckle’s Interpretation 1)
09. Daniel Stefanik – Confidence (Adam Port Remix)
10. Soy Mustafa – Bug In The Bassbin
11. Gebrüder Teichmann feat. Foremost Poets – Time’s Almost Up (Losoul’s Altered Poetry Version)
12. The Third Man – Double Dawn

01. Henrik Schwarz – Take Words In Return (Return Version)
02. Ten Walls – Gotham
03. DJ Yellow & Flowers And Sea Creatures – No One Gets Left Behind (Konstantin Sibold Remix)
04. Matt John – The Keys
05. Butch – Desert Storm
06. Roman Flügel – More Is Not Enough (Heaven or Hell?)
07. Makam – Lion King
08. wAFF – BeatMakerZ
09. Nihad Tule – Shatter
10. Psyk – Arcade
11. Developer – Drive Themes
12. Len Faki & Johannes Heil – The Octopuss